JOINT COMMITTEE ON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES ILLINOIS GENERAL ASSEMBLY

CO-CHAIR: SEN. DON HARMON

CO-CHAIR: REP. TIM SCHMITZ

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: VICKI THOMAS

SEN. PAMELA ALTHOFF SEN. TONY MUÑOZ SEN. SUE REZIN SEN. DALE RIGHTER SEN. IRA SILVERSTEIN REP. GREG HARRIS REP. LOU LANG REP. DAVID R. LEITCH REP. DONALD L. MOFFITT REP. ANDRÉ THAPEDI

700 STRATTON BUILDING SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS 62706 217/785-2254

MEMORANDUM

STATE OF ILLINOIS Pollution Control Board

ГО:	Dr. Deanna Glosser, Chairman
	Pollution Control Board

FROM: Vicki Thomas Executive Director

DATE: 3/11/14

RE: Primary Drinking Water Standards (35 Ill. Adm. Code 611) 38 Ill. Reg. 693 - 1/10/14

The Office of the Joint Committee on Administrative Rules has accepted the Second Notice for the above-referenced rulemaking. The Second Notice period began on March 11, 2014 and ends no later than 4/24/14, unless extended pursuant to Section 5-40 of the IAPA.

This rulemaking is scheduled to be considered by JCAR at its 4/7/14 meeting, in Room C-1, Stratton Office Building, Springfield IL at 10:00 a.m. Staff will be contacting you if they have questions concerning this rulemaking and will advise you of any change in time or location of the Committee meeting.

Please contact us if you have any questions regarding the JCAR review procedure.

VT:DC:rm

cc: John Therriault Michael J. Cambridge Adm. Code Div.